You’d think a week without school and with sunny weather would be relaxing; think again. I’ve done very little in this past week that was overwhelmingly interesting and now you get to hear all about it (aren’t you lucky!)

A-Level revision is now officially in full swing, which means fun is on a temporary hiatus until the end of June. I spend hours a day at a table writing and rewriting notes, doing exam practice. I try to think it’ll all be worth it in the long run, all this boredom and suffering will lead me on a path to my dream job; which is extra hard to believe because I myself have absolutely no idea what that dream job is. When I was a kid I was absolutely certain that I would become a chef and I felt that way up until a few years ago when I went off that idea completely. Since then I’ve been completely lost trying to figure out what the hell I want to do with my time on earth. I considered film directing (and I am still interested in it) but it just felt like an impossible dream to achieve. So, again, back to square one. I just realised that I went waaaaaaaaaaay off topic there, but hey I’m allowed to because this is my blog, not my damn English A-Level!

I’ve decided with probably 85% certainly that I’ll be taking a gap year after year 13, but more on that in a later post (I’m such a tease!)

This week I’ve discovered the wonderful music of Sleeping with Sirens. They’re not normally my type of music at all, I like the generic crap that floods the charts, but the lead singer has such an awesome voice and it’s soooooo good! Listen to their cover of ‘Iris’ by The Goo Goo Dolls if you don’t believe me. Click here- you won’t regret it!

Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson aka the coolest man on the planet released the trailer for his new HBO show ‘Ballers’ on his Twitter. That was pretty cool, because the show looks funny as hell. I think this’ll be my top summer show. Here’s the trailer if you’re interested. What else happened in TV? Hmmm, Kathy Bates was confirmed to return to ‘American Horror Story‘ this fall, which is awesome because she was one of the highlights of both ‘Coven‘ and ‘Freak Show’. She joins a cast that includes Lady Gaga, Wes Bentley, Matt Bomer and hopefully some more of the originals like Evan Peters and Sarah Paulson.

That’s about it…

