Scream Queens (Fox)

image
http://www.Fox.com/scream-queens

This is about a collage campus that is disrupted by a series of violent murders. It created by the same force behind Fox hit Glee. It stars Jamie Lee Curtis, Lea Michele, Emma Robers, Keke Palmer, Nick Jonas and many more. Expected debut is fall 2015.

The Devil You Know (HBO)
IMDB describes this as ‘A drama set in 17th century New Englad during the infamous Salem Witch Trials’. This sounds amazing, and with a cast that includes Karen Gillan, Damien Molony, Eddie Izzard and Julian Rhind- Tutt this should be a sure fire hit.

Supergirl (CBS)

image

This is obviously about the cousin of the Man of Steel, Supergirl. She will be played by Glee alum Melissa Benoist. Expected debut is fall 2015.

Studio City (Fox)
This is a drama about a wannabe singer who discovers that her father is a ‘drug dealer to the stars’. It stars Heather Graham, Eric McCormack, Riley Smith and British newcomer Florence Pugh. Can this follow the musical success Fox has had with Empire? I certainly hope so.

Fear The Walking Dead (AMC)
I’m probably one of the few people in the world who doesn’t watch The Walking Dead and that is because I’m far too lazy to catch up on all that I’ve missed, so I’m going to make sure that I watch its spin-off right from the get-go so I don’t get left behind again. It has already been given a season 1 and 2 renewal. It stars Kim Dickens, Cliff Curtis, Frank Dillane and Alycia Debnam Carey, with a few other roles either yet to be cast, or simply unannounced.

Ballers (HBO)

image

It stars The Rock. Need I say more? Probably not, but I will anyway. Judging by the trailer, it looks like this series is about (American) footballers and the agents and families. This will premiere on HBO on June 21st.

Flash/Arrow Spin-off (CW)

image

Not even the title of this show is known yet; how secretive! The show will obviously include Flash and Arrow, as well as some other recognizable faces as shown above. Curiously the original Black Canary, Sara Lance (played by Caity Lotz) is in this series, which is awfully odd considering the fact that she was killed in Arrow’s season 3 premiere. The show will also introduce the audience to new superheroes like Hawkgirl.

WILDCARD: Rocky Horror Picture Show (Fox)
News broke recently that Fox was planning on making a 2 hours TV movie based on the 1975 film which has now become a cult classic. I put this as a wildcard because 1) it doesn’t really count as a TV show, and 2) If they cast it wrong all my interest is gone. Get this right Fox and you’ve done a miracle.

Btw, I feel like I should mention that I don’t own the pictures used above- they were all sourced from the Internet.

