Hiya guys!

About a month ago I went to London Film & Comic Con with my father and brother for the second year running and it was as awesome as I expected it to be. 

Last year we went there to meet celebrities. I left having taken pictures with Lena Headey, Jenna Coleman, Lita, Summer Glau, Carrie Fisher and THE Stan Lee! It was a very strong year guest-wise. 

This year however, none of the guests particularly interested me so we only went on the Friday to have a look at people’s cosplay and a roam around the stalls.

I ended up buying quite a few bits and bobs which I’m going to share with you now.

First up is Saga: Volume 4 by Brian K Vaughn and Fiona Staples.  

I can’t really find the time or energy to do any sort of long review, so here are my feelings on this in short.

It was excellent. The art, the story, the characterisation, the world-building was just bloody excellent. I guess that’s what you come to expect from this top drawer creative team.

My other comic book purchase was S.H.I.E.L.D by Jonathan Hickman and Dustin Weaver  

To be honest I wasn’t sure what I was getting myself in for when I picked this up. I had heard good things about it from online forums but I had absolutely no idea what the storyline was or even who the main characters would be.

If anything, this ignorance heightened my enjoyment of the comic even more because the brilliance of the story took me by utter surprise.

I’ve never known a Marvel story to have such a brilliantly executed scope. This story covers everything throughout Marvel history, it’s stunning.

This was a fantastic read and I’m now eagerly waiting for volume two to (finally) get published.

Now onto some of the weirder items:

   Being a fan of both Adventure Time  and The Avengers I felt like this was a must-buy!

 How cute is this?! I simply had to buy it; it was a total bargain too, only costing me £2!  Finally it’s these weird-as-hell fridge magnets which I think are pretty hilarious. Bat-Bunny is my dad’s, Bane-Bunny is my brother’s, Hulkamania-Bunny is mine, and we bought Bondage-Bunny for my mother because why the hell not?

If you like these magnets as much as I do you can check them out at http://www.bubbaloves.com 

Full disclosure: I brought the Hogan magnet before it became widely known that he was a flaming racist. I wouldn’t have chosen him had I known.

