I haven’t posted on here for about three weeks now and I apologise for that. I feel like I was finally getting into a steady groove with my posting habits but unfortunately school has started up again, which has drawn that to a sharp halt.

But fear not, for i have decided to pledge to make time for this blog! I really enjoy writing here on mattsdullramblings so I don’t intend to let school get in the way! 

From now on I will try to post at very least once or twice a week, I promise.

On a positive note; I’ve given it plenty of thought and I’ve decided I want to become a journalist and writer. I hope to be going to a strong university next autumn (I have a few places in mind) to study journalism and I will work on my writing in my free time. 

In 10 years time I will be 27 years old. That may not sound very old for you but for me that’s ancient and very daunting. My dream for 10 years time is to have a solid, decent-paying journalism job and to have had a book published. I know that’s ambitious, but if I don’t have ambition, I have nothing.

I’d also love to write comic books in my life, but that’s a long way in the future and I have a lot of goals I want to achieve before that.

I know none of what I’ve just written is likely to interest many of you readers, but I just wanted to write about it, and that’s exactly what I said I’d do all the way back on my very first post. Whatever’s on my mind, I’ll write about it.

Anyway, thanks for your patience with me, I really appreciate it.

There should be a new post later today about my thoughts on Marvel revealing Amadeus Cho as the new Hulk.

See you then! 

