doctor strangeI’m going to say this now: I believe this will be my favourite Marvel movie to date. The reason why it is not higher on the list (or even the highest Marvel movie on the list) is because the anticipation for this is a slow-build. We’ve only just got some pictures as Benedict Cumberbatch as the Sorcerer Supreme, but still no trailer. I think that once the trailer drops, this will shoot way up the list!

For those unfamiliar with the Doctor Strange comic books, he is a surgeon who has a terrible accident but gets a new lease on life when a sorcerer takes him under his wing and trains him to defend the world against evil.

After getting to explore large parts of the MCU earth through Iron Man, Captain America etc, and getting to see some areas of cosmic Marvel with the Guardians of the Galaxy, we will finally get to explore the mystic areas of the MCU. I am so excited for that!

The cast for Doctor Strange is exceptional too! Cumberbatch is joined by Tilda Swinton, Mads Mikkelsen, Rachel McAdams, Chiwetel Ejiofor and Scott Adkins. It will be directed by Scott Derrickson, who is mostly known for his work in the horror genre. With a cast like this, it is impossible for me not to be excited for this movie!

I can assure you that I’ll be first in line when Doctor Strange reaches UK cinemas on 28th October.

 

